Cyprus Public Holidays, Dates for 2019

Here is a handy list of this year’s Public Holidays here in Cyprus.

Cyprus Public Holidays 2019

Tuesday 1st January 2019  – New Year’s Day

Sunday 6th January 2019 – Epiphany

Monday 11th March 2019 – Green Monday

Monday 25th March 2019 – Greek Independence Day

Monday 1st April 2019 – Cyprus National Day

Friday 26th April 2019 – Orthodox Good Friday

Monday 29th April 2019 – Orthodox Easter Monday

Wednesday 1st May 2019 – Labour Day

Monday 17th June 2019 – Kataklysmos / Pentecost Monday

Thursday 15th August 2019 – Assumption Day

Tuesday 1st October 2019 – Cyprus Independence Day

Monday 28th October 2019 – Greek National Day

Wednesday 25th December 2019 – Christmas Day

Thursday 26th December 2019 – Boxing Day

Remember, as a general rule, Banks, Shops, Schools and many other businesses close on these dates.

Please follow and like us: